Dollar Tree Beauty Haul

Dollar Tree is a treasure trove of undiscovered beauty essentials (I could probably do a whole post on what to buy and what not to buy, honestly), and I thought I’d share a few beauty items I picked up recently that you guys might be interested in reading about.

First up is a beauty blender! They have these in a variety of colors and are surprisingly soft. I was a little nervous it would be rough on my face, but it’s not. If you’re interested in trying a beauty blender but don’t want to spend $10+ to see if it works for you, then head over to Dollar Tree, my friend.

Next are some LA Colors matte lipsticks. They had this impressive endcap set up when I was there, with all sorts of LA Colors products. I picked out these matte lipsticks (ok, one says lip gloss, but how can a gloss be matte?). The “gloss” is more burgundy and the lipstick is a bright red.

The red lipstick, unfortunately, looked cheap when I applied it, and it looked semi-translucent when applied. Not a good look. I’d advise staying away from these. The “gloss” was ridiculously difficult to get off. It felt super sticky on my lips, but didn’t transfer a whole lot when I touched them with my fingertips. They were both difficult to apply, as you can probably see in the pictures below. They’re both patchy and uneven, and I couldn’t get my lower lip defined right. 

Cheapo matte red lippie

Sticky, patchy matte lippie

And the last thing I picked up is an eyebrow stencil (also from the LA Colors endcap) that has three different styles to choose from. These, surprisingly, work pretty dang well. I cut out the little piece of plastic in the middle so it was a little more user friendly. I used it in the picture above, but it’s not a great view, so I’m sorry! I will say I did like it enough to use for my wedding, though. 

And that’s all for now—thanks for reading! 

Leave a Reply

